8creativewriters

A fine WordPress.com site

Having a conversation using just questions, by Gee

2 Comments

Okay so my friend and I wanted to find out who often asks the most questions. So without planning it, we started talking using just questions. Interesting 🙂

Here’s the conversation:

-Really?

•You don’t think so?

-How am I supposed to know?

•Because you have common sense?

-We’re just going to be talking in questions now aren’t we?

•Aha is that what you think?

-How do you know I have common sense?

•Do you have common sense?

-I honestly don’t know, how about you tell me?

•How would that help the situation?

 -What would help this situation..?

•How am I supposed to know?
•If i tell you, what difference would it make?

•It is just me or is this question thing really hard to do?

-Well if you knew how it would help, wouldn’t it help?  

-Haha yes I agree, but practice makes perfect does it not?

•Are you purposely trying to confuse me?

-Maybe?

•Why would you do that?
•And what if I don’t agree?

-Do what? And what if you don’t? 

-I thought there was a reason for everything?

  •Why would there be?

 -It was your theory, you tell me?

•When did this become my theory?

-You said it was when we were talking about God remember?

•You’re asking me to remember? Haven’t you learnt of my constantly decreasing memory span?: Maybe I’m just trying to help?

•Why would you do that?

-Cause you’re my friend..?

•Why do you think so?

-Well I do enjoy your company, I’m not sure if you enjoy mine haha but I don’t know. Are we?

•How can you even ask that? I did say you were my best friend, didn’t I? 🙂 

-Yeah you did 🙂 Why are we still doing this?

•I don’t know actually; Is it me or has this lost all its purpose? 

•Why did we even start this anyway?

 • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

That goes to show that it is possible to have a conversation using questions only; it could be a very weird one, but still a conversation. Thanks for reading! 

Image

         

2 thoughts on “Having a conversation using just questions, by Gee

  1. I really like this, cracks me up every time I read it

  2. This is awesome and really funny 🙂

Leave a Reply

