8creativewriters

A fine WordPress.com site

Imagine you are a shark by S

Leave a comment

A massive metal beast hangs above my head, the noise vibrating through the water, deafening. Before my eyes, the blob of meat, swathed in black material, struggles towards a long wiry tail emerging from it. But I wont let it steal my prey. With a lash of my tail, I spring forward, catapulting into the air with all the force I can muster, as the water erupts in a storm of waves around me. Snap! As my teeth crunch together,I fall back, my mouth empty. He has gone.

Leave a Reply

