8creativewriters

A fine WordPress.com site

Prompt Task (10 Min Activity) – By Mo

Leave a comment

Describe a ‘First’

The first time I went on a desert tour, deep in the sandy oceans of Oman, it was an experience that frightened me from head to toe, but also filled me with excitement, like a small child at the funfair.

Sitting in the 4X4, I thought it would be a boring drive over the natural yellow hills, but as soon as the Arab perched in the driver’s seat took off, it was like a roller coaster, but without the tracks. The car was turning unpredictably left, right, forwards, sideways, with my head banging against the roof every time the death trap went over a bump. However, no matter how much pain I gained, it was one of the most exciting events in my life. Image

Leave a Reply

